General info area code 229

Area code 229
State Georgia

Counties of the area code 229

The 229 area code is found in 48 counties.

Cities and other places with area code 229

There are 111 cities and places with the 229 area code. For more information of a specific place select one below.

Abbeville city Adel city Alapaha town Albany city Americus city Andersonville city Arabi town Arlington city Ashburn city Attapulgus city Baconton city Bainbridge city Barwick city Berlin city Blakely city Bluffton town Boston city Boykin CDP Brinson town Bronwood town Buena Vista city Cairo city Calvary CDP Camilla city Cecil city Cedar Springs CDP Chauncey city Climax city Coleman CDP Colquitt city Coolidge city Cordele city Cusseta-Chattahoochee County unified government Cuthbert city Damascus city Dasher town Dawson city De Soto city Doerun city Donalsonville city Echols County consolidated government Edison city Ellaville city Ellenton town Enigma town Fitzgerald city Fort Gaines city Funston city Georgetown-Quitman County unified government Hahira city Iron City town Jacksonville city Jakin city Lakeland city Lake Park city Leary city Leesburg city Lenox town Leslie city Lilly city Lumpkin city McRae-Helena city Meigs city Milan city Moody AFB CDP Morgan city Morven city Moultrie city Nashville city Newton city Norman Park city Ochlocknee town Ocilla city Omega city Parrott town Pavo city Pelham city Phillipsburg CDP Pinehurst city Pineview town Pitts city Plains city Poulan city Putney CDP Quitman city Ray City city Rebecca town Remerton city Rhine town Richland city Rochelle city Sale City city Sasser town Scotland city Seville CDP Shellman city Smithville city Sparks town Sumner town Sycamore city Sylvester city Thomasville city Tifton city Ty Ty city Unadilla city Unionville CDP Valdosta city Vienna city Warwick city Webster County unified government Whigham city