General info area code 256

Area code 256
State Alabama

Counties of the area code 256

The 256 area code is found in 30 counties.

Cities and other places with area code 256

There are 190 cities and places with the 256 area code. For more information of a specific place select one below.

Abanda CDP Addison town Albertville city Alexander City city Alexandria CDP Anderson town Anniston city Arab city Ardmore town Arley town Ashland town Ashville city Athens city Attalla city Baileyton town Ballplay CDP Belgreen CDP Berlin town Boaz city Bon Air town Bridgeport city Bristow Cove CDP Broomtown CDP Camp Hill town Carlisle-Rockledge CDP Cedar Bluff town Centre city Cherokee town Childersburg city Choccolocco CDP Coats Bend CDP Collinsville town Colony town Courtland town Crossville town Cullman city Dadeville city Daviston town Decatur city Delta CDP Dodge City town Douglas town Dutton town East Point CDP Edwardsville town Egypt CDP Elkmont town Eva town Fairview town Falkville town Fayetteville CDP Florence city Fort Payne city Fruithurst town Fyffe town Gadsden city Gallant CDP Garden City town Gaylesville town Geraldine town Glencoe city Goldville town Good Hope city Goodwater town Graham CDP Grant town Guntersville city Gurley town Hackneyville CDP Hammondville town Hanceville city Hartselle city Harvest CDP Hatton CDP Hazel Green CDP Heflin city Henagar city Hillsboro town Hissop CDP Hobson City town Hodges town Hokes Bluff city Hollins CDP Hollis Crossroads CDP Holly Pond town Hollywood town Huntsville city Hytop town Ider town Ivalee CDP Jacksons' Gap town Jacksonville city Joppa CDP Kellyton town Killen town Lakeview town Langston town Leesburg town Leighton town Lester town Lexington town Lincoln city Lineville city Littleville town Lookout Mountain CDP Madison city Mentone town Meridianville CDP Mignon CDP Millerville CDP Moores Mill CDP Mooresville town Morrison Crossroads CDP Moulton city Mount Olive CDP Munford town Muscle Shoals city Nances Creek CDP New Hope city New Market CDP New Site town New Union CDP North Courtland town Oak Grove town Ohatchee town Owens Cross Roads town Oxford city Paint Rock town Piedmont city Pine Ridge town Pisgah town Pleasant Groves town Powell town Priceville town Rainbow City city Rainsville city Ranburne town Ray CDP Red Bay city Redstone Arsenal CDP Reece City town Ridgeville town Rockford town Rogersville town Russellville city Saks CDP Sand Rock town Sardis City town Scottsboro city Section town Sheffield city Shiloh town Skyline town Snead town Somerville town Southside city South Vinemont town Spring Garden CDP Spruce Pine CDP Steele town Stevenson city Stewartville CDP St. Florian town Sylacauga city Sylvania town Talladega city Talladega Springs town Tidmore Bend CDP Town Creek town Triana town Trinity town Tuscumbia city Underwood-Petersville CDP Union Grove town Valley Head town Vina town Vincent town Wadley town Waldo town Waterloo town Waverly town Weaver city Wedowee town Weogufka CDP West End-Cobb Town CDP West Point town White Plains CDP Whitesboro CDP Woodland town Woodville town