General info area code 940

Area code 940
State Texas

Counties of the area code 940

The 940 area code is found in 31 counties.

Cities and other places with area code 940

There are 107 cities and places with the 940 area code. For more information of a specific place select one below.

Alvord town Archer City city Argyle city Aspermont town Aubrey city Aurora city Bartonville town Bellevue city Benjamin city Bowie city Boyd town Briar CDP Bridgeport city Bryson city Burkburnett city Byers city Callisburg city Cashion Community city Celina city Chico city Childress city Chillicothe city Cool city Copper Canyon town Corinth city Corral City town Cross Roads town Crowell city Dean city Decatur city Denton city DISH town Double Oak town Elbert CDP Electra city Flower Mound town Fort Worth city Gainesville city Goree city Graford city Graham city Gunter city Haskell city Henrietta city Hickory Creek town Highland Village city Holliday city Iowa Park city Jacksboro city Jolly city Justin city Knox City town Krugerville city Krum city Lake Bridgeport city Lake Dallas city Lake Kiowa CDP Lakeside City town Lantana CDP Lewisville city Lincoln Park town Lindsay city Little Elm city Megargel town Millsap town Mineral Wells city Montague CDP Muenster city Munday city Newcastle city New Fairview city Nocona city Nocona Hills CDP Northlake town Oak Ridge town O'Brien city Olney city Paducah town Palo Pinto CDP Paradise city Pecan Acres CDP Perrin CDP Petrolia city Pilot Point city Pleasant Valley town Ponder town Providence Village town Quanah city Rhome city Rochester town Rule town Runaway Bay city Sanger city Scotland city Seymour city Shady Shores town Stamford city St. Jo city Sunset CDP Throckmorton town Tioga town Valley View city Vernon city Weinert city Wichita Falls city Windthorst town Woodson town